of Bronte Mettlestone

‘Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket’ – a Book the Year in i News ‘A whirligig adventure’ The Telegraph _______________ Bronte Mettlestone is ten years old when her parents are killed by pirates. This does not bother much: ran away to have adventures she was baby. She has been raised Aunt Isabelle, with assistance from Butler, and spent pleasant childhood afternoon teas riding lessons. Now, however, left detailed instructions their will. (Instructions that, annoyingly, reinforced faery cross-stitch, which means that if doesn’t complete them, terrible things could happen) must travel kingdoms alone, delivering gifts other aunts: farmer aunt who owns an orange orchard, veterinarian specializes dragon care, pair aunts captain cruise ship, former rock star now reigning monarch small kingdom. But as travels aunt, suspects there might be more this journey than simple delivery treasure; though little suspect will play such big part extraordinary events follow.

of-bronte-mettlestone